How Do I Tell You

How do I tell you. How do I tell you when there are no words, no words for me to speak to describe your beauty to me. The eyes that shine with the last glint of Winter. The smile that melts hearts. The voice that makes me feel safe. Oh that voice. But how do I tell you.

How do I tell you. How do I tell you things that I don’t fully understand myself. Feelings that consume me, confuse me, move me. Feelings that don’t belong. Feelings that don’t belong anywhere else. But how do I tell you.

How do I tell you. How do I tell you that seeing your face makes me feel alive. That the anticipation almost kills me. That the excitement is almost too much. That being with you creates a new world for me, a world where nothing is trivial and everything is simple. A world only for us. But how do I tell you.

How do I tell you.

How do I tell you that you are mine and I am for you.

How do I tell you that when there are no words. No words for you.

How do I tell you.

How do I tell you.

© Copyright Alexandra Brown, 03/09/15.

Leave a Reply

